Cricket Umpires Australia


Commonwealth Bank Women’s International Series Match Officials

10 September 2021

Womens Internationals

Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the Match Officials team for the upcoming Commonwealth Bank Women’s International Series between Australia and India in Queensland.

CA National Umpire Panel (NUP) members Phil Gillespie and Bruce Oxenford together with Supplementary Umpire Panel (SUP) members Claire Polosak and Eloise Sheridan have been appointed for all seven matches of the series. For the first time, Australia will play India in a combined points series comprising of three One Day Internationals, one Test Match and three T20 Internationals. The series will adopt a points structure identical to the Women’s Ashes format with the cumulative winner being awarded the series trophy.

Oxenford this season returns to the CA NUP after a distinguished career on the International Cricket Council (ICC) Elite Panel of Umpires whilst Gillespie is entering his seventh season on the NUP. Both Polosak and Sheridan are current members of the International Panel of ICC Development Umpires whilst also standing on the CA SUP. Sheridan was recently appointed to the seven-member SUP for the first time having been on the South Australia State Umpire Panel for the previous three seasons.

Overseeing the series will be National Match Referee Panel (NRP) member Bob Stratford. Stratford is also on the International Panel of ICC Match Referees. The series will begin with three One Day Internationals in the North Queensland regional centre of Mackay before heading south to the Gold Coast where the Test Match and T20 Internationals will be played at Metricon Stadium.

Click here for Match Appointments

Commonwealth Bank Women’s Internationals Series Match Officials

Phil Gillespie
Bruce Oxenford
Claire Polosak
Eloise Sheridan

Match Referee
Bob Stratford

Ted Williams
Melinda Dwyer
Tracey Moody
Peter Gagen