Cricket Umpires Australia


WNCL Final Match Officials Appointments

23 March 2021

WNCL Final

Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the Match Officials team for the WNCL Final to be played between Victoria and Queensland at the CitiPower Centre on Saturday 27th March.

CA Supplementary Umpire Panel (SUP) members Claire Polosak and David Taylor have been appointed on-field with Troy Penman as Third Umpire. For Polosak, the WNCL Final is her second on-field appointment to a Final this season having officiated the rebel WBBL Final between the Melbourne Stars and Sydney Thunder at North Sydney Oval in November. Polosak made history earlier this year by being the first female umpire appointed to an ICC men’s Test Match. Polosak was appointed Fourth Umpire for the Third and Fourth Vodafone Test Matches between Australia and India. This season’s WNCL Final will be Polosak’s second having previously been appointed on-field in the 2016/17 Final between New South Wales and Queensland.

Fellow SUP member Taylor was involved in the Women’s One Day and T20 Internationals between Australia and New Zealand earlier this season when he was appointed Fourth Umpire for all six matches. Taylor has also made two major on-field debuts this season, firstly standing in his first KFC BBL match when the Brisbane Heat played the Adelaide Strikers at the Gabba, then standing in his first Marsh One Day Cup (List-A) match between Queensland and Western Australia at the same ground. Appointment to this year’s WNCL Final will be Taylor’s first in this competition having previously stood in a WNCL Semi Final back in 2012/13.

Third Umpire Troy Penman makes his second appearance in the WNCL Final having stood on-field in last year’s decider between New South Wales and Western Australia at North Sydney Oval. CA Match Referee Bob Parry will over see proceedings with scorers Shelley Baulch and Natasha Noblett rounding out the Match Officials Team.

WNCL Final – Victoria vs Queensland
Saturday 27th March - 10.00am
CitiPower Centre, St Kilda

Umpires: Claire Polosak & David Taylor
Third Umpire: Troy Penman
Match Referee: Bob Parry
Scorers: Shelley Baulch and Natasha Noblett