Cricket Umpires Australia


Women’s Ashes & A-Series Match Officials

19 January 2022

WINT Appointments

Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the Match Officials appointments for the upcoming Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes and Women’s A-Series.

The Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes Series will commence in Adelaide this week with the T20 component before heading to Canberra for the Test Match and first One-Day International. The series concludes in Melbourne with the final two One-Day Internationals. The Match Officials team will be CA National Umpire Panel (NUP) members Bruce Oxenford and Mike Graham-Smith, CA Supplementary Umpire Panel (SUP) members Claire Polosak and Eloise Sheridan and CA and International Cricket Council (ICC) Match Referee Steve Bernard. Among these significant appointments will be the Test Match on-field debuts of Mike Graham-Smith and Eloise Sheridan. Scorer Chris McLeod will also make his Test Scorers’ debut.

Running alongside the Women’s Ashes Series will be the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Tour matches between Australia A and England A. CA SUP members Nathan Johnstone and Simon Lightbody have been appointed to the T20 and 50-Over matches in Adelaide and Canberra. South Australian State & Territory Umpire Panel (STUP) member Dhaval Bhatt and Victorian STUP member Lisa McCabe have been appointed for the first time to Women’s International Tour matches. CA National Match Referee (NRP) member Simon Fry will oversee the T20 leg of the series in Adelaide.

ACT STUP member Dinusha Bandara will likewise stand in his first Women’s International Tour matches during the 50-over leg of the tour in Canberra. Match Referees David Gilbert and Steve Bernard will oversee these matches in Canberra.

Click here for the full list of Match Officials Appointments