Cricket Umpires Australia


WBBL Match Officials Appointments

22 October 2020


Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the Match Officials appointments for the first half of the rebel WBBL06 being held in Sydney.

The Umpiring Panel consists of CA National Umpire Panel (NUP), Supplementary Umpire Panel (SUP and State & Territory Umpire Panel (STUP) members. CA also named a four-member panel of Match Referees (MRP) to oversee the tournament. The WBBL will be played across venues in Sydney with the players and match officials being housed in a Hub at Sydney Olympic Park. The match officials’ team are listed below with the match appointments available here.

• Greg Davidson (CA – NUP)
• Tony Wilds (CA – SUP)
• Nathan Johnstone (CA – SUP)
• Simon Lightbody (CA – SUP)
• David Taylor (CA – SUP)
• Stephen Dionysius (QLD)
• Roberto Howard (NSW)
• Jerry Matibiri (TAS)
• Muhammad Qureshi (TAS)
• Bede Sajowitz (NSW)

Match Referees
• Steve Bernard
• David Gilbert
• Kent Hannam
• David Johnston