Cricket Umpires Australia


Victoria Cricket Umpire Awards

28 April 2021

vic awards

The Victorian Cricket Association Umpires & Scorers Association have announced their 2020/21 season awards at their Annual Presentation night.

Cricket Australia National Umpire Panel member Phil Gillespie was among the list of award winners announced by the Association. Gillespie won the Ray Isherwood Representative Umpire of the Year for the first time. The prestigious Robin Bailhache Commitment Award went to Jamie Wyatt for his fine contribution on and off the field to cricket umpiring in Victoria. Cricket Victoria State & Territory Umpire Panel member Daryl Brigham won the Jim Phillips Medal as the season’s best umpire in Premier Cricket’s First Grade.

Full list of award winners
• Robin Bailhache Commitment Award – Jamie Wyatt
• Ray Isherwood Representative Umpire of the Year – Phil Gillespie
• Jim Phillips First XI Award – Daryl Brigham
• Dave Elder Second XI Award – Malcolm Wood
• Ron Wright Third XI Award – Gerry Schembri
• Andrew Barlow Fourth XI Award – Sunil Gupta
• VCAUSA Women’s Premier Umpire of the Year Award: Lisa McCabe
• Cameron Medal for Scorer of the Year: Wayne Ross (Frankston Peninsula Cricket Club)