Cricket Umpires Australia


Victoria Cricket Umpire Awards

22 May 2020


The Victorian Cricket Association Umpires & Scorers Association have announced their 2019/20 season awards.

Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 situation, the awards were unable to be presented at an official function. Cricket Australia National Umpire Panel members Shawn Craig and John Ward were among the list of award winners announced by the Association. Craig won the Ray Isherwood Representative Umpire of the Year for the second straight year while Ward took out the prestigious Robin Bailhache Commitment Award for his fine contribution off the field to cricket umpiring in Victoria. Ward last month announced his retirement from professional cricket.

Full list of award winners

• Ray Isherwood Representative Umpire of the Year – Shawn Craig
• Robin Bailhache Commitment Award – John Ward
• Jim Phillips First XI Award – Jason Leonard-Scott
• Dave Elder Second XI Award – Darrell Holt
• Ron Wright Third XI Award – Nick Davies
• Andrew Barlow Fourth XI Award – Ian Fuller
• VCAUSA Women’s Premier Umpire of the Year Award (Inaugural): Will Downey
• Cameron Medal for Scorer of the Year: Craig Reece (Kingston Hawks Cricket Club)

Click here for full coverage