Cricket Umpires Australia


Victoria Cricket Umpire Awards & Premier Finals

20 May 2019


The Victorian Cricket Association Umpires & Scorers Association held their end of season awards dinner last week.

The event celebrated all the award winners from the season. Highlights from the event included a presentation from long-time Premier Cricket Coach Keith Jansz and the awarding of the Inaugural Ray Isherwood Representative Umpire of the Year to Cricket Australia National Umpire Panel member Shawn Craig.

Full list of award winners
• Ray Isherwood Representative Umpire of the Year – Shawn Craig
• Cricket Victoria Umpire Service Recognition Award – Rod McKinnon
• Robin Bailhache Commitment Award – Phil Gillespie
• Jim Phillips First XI Award – Chris Grant
• Dave Elder Second XI Award – Mick Nolan
• Ron Wright Third XI Award – Lisa McCabe
• Andy Barlow Fourth XI Award – Jeff Diamond-Smith
• Cameron Medal Scorer of the Year Award – Shane Herbert (Northcote CC)

Full list of Matches and Umpire Appointments below. Click on matches to view scores.

Premier First Grade Grand Final
Carlton v Geelong – 5, 6, 7 April 2019: CitiPower Centre
Umpires: Geoff Joshua & Phil Gillespie (Reserve Umpire: David Shepard)

Premier Second Grade Grand Final
St Kilda def by Melbourne University – 30, 31 March 2019: Albert Ground
Umpires: Michael Nolan & Russell Turner (Reserve Umpire: Tim Wendelken)

Premier Third Grade Grand Final
Melbourne University def Footscray – 30 & 31 March 2019: Merv Hughes Oval
Umpires: Malcolm Gunn & Lisa McCabe (Reserve Umpire: Glenn Schache)

Premier Fourth Grade Grand Final
Carlton drew with Essendon – 30 & 31 March 2019: Windy Hill
Umpires: Andre Conradie & Jeff Diamond-Smith (Reserve Umpire: Malcolm Wood)