Cricket Umpires Australia


Under 17 Male National Championships Finals

11 October 2018

Under 17s Final
Credit: Brody Grogan Photography

The Final of the Cricket Australia Under 17 National Championships will take place today between ACT/NSW Country and Queensland today at Allan Border Field in Brisbane. The Appointed Umpires are Andrew Crozier and Berend du Plessis.

This year’s Championships is the third for Canberra based Crozier having previously officiated at this level in 2014/15 and 2015/16. Crozier is a member of the ACT Territory Umpire Panel and has officiated in Toyota Futures League, WNCL and WBBL matches in recent seasons. Crozier also officiated in the PM’s XI Match against Sri Lanka in February 2017. Crozier’s appointment to the Final is his first at this level and marks a successful tournament.

For New South Welshman du Plessis, this season’s Tournament is his first at Under 17 level having officiated in the SSA 15 Years and Under Male National Championships last season which included appointment to the Final. du Plessis was appointed to the New South Wales State Umpire Panel for the first time this year where he is available to officiate in Toyota Futures League, WNCL and rebel WBBL Matches.

The Final day of the Tournament sees Roberto Howard and Jack Paterson officiate in the 3rd and 4th Place Play-off between Vic Metro and Western Australia. Full final round Match details below.

Cricket Australia Under 17 Male National Championships

Final – ACT/NSW Country v Queensland. Umpires: Andrew Crozier & Berend du Plessis
Third Place Play-off – Victoria Metro v Western Australia. Umpires: Roberto Howard & Jack Paterson
Plate – NSW Metro v Tasmania. Umpires: Mike Graham-Smith & Eloise Sheridan
Plate – Victoria Country v CA XI. Umpires: Ashlee Gibbons & Mattis van Eck
Plate – South Australia v Northern Territory. Umpires: Greg Beechey & Andrew Hamilton

Live Stream the Final here