Cricket Umpires Australia


Under 19 International Series Match Official appointments released

14 March 2017

Under 19 International Series

Congratulations to all Match Officials who have been appointed to the upcoming Under 19 International Series between Australia U19 and Sri Lanka U19 in Hobart

The Apple Isle will host a warm up fixture against the visitors and a Tasmanian XI at Queenborough Oval. Local Tasmanian State Umpire Panel members Darren Close and Muhammad Qureshi have been appointed.

The Series will then officially commence with a three-day fixture at Kingston Twin Ovals starting on Saturday 8 April. The game will feature Claire Polosak and Ben Treloar, whilst Scorers Nathan Bester and Lynne Hayes have been appointed to the game. David Talalla will oversee proceedings as Match Referee.

Five one-day matches will follow at the same venue, with Darren Close; Nathan Johnstone; Donovan Koch and David Shepard also appointed throughout the Series. Scorers Graeme Hamley, Steve Jewell, and Match Referee Bob Stratford, have been appointed to all fixtures. 

Click here to view appointments