Cricket Umpires Australia


Under 19 Male National Championships Final Umpire Appointments

12 December 2019


Queensland State Panel Umpires Steve Dionysius and Steve Farrell have been appointed to the Final of the CA Under 19 Male National Championships between New South Wales Metro and Victoria Country at the WACA Ground in Perth.

Both umpires are at their second Under 19 Male National Championships after making their first appearance at last year’s tournament in Adelaide. Dionysius is no stranger to the Cricket Australia National Championships having officiated in the Under 17 Male National Championships in 2016/17, before standing in the Under 18 Female National Championships the following year. Dionysius is an experienced member of the Queensland Premier Cricket umpiring panel having first stood in a Queensland Grade fixture in September 2009.

For fellow Queenslander Farrell, appointment to this year’s Under 19 Male Final continues an umpiring journey that began in the Queensland Premier Cricket ranks back in September 2012. In 2015/16, Farrell entered the Cricket Australia Underage pathway when he was appointed to the 15 Years & Under National Championships in Queensland. Since then, his progression has led him through the Under 17 Male National Championships through to his appointment to the Final today.

The Final between New South Wales Metro and Victoria Country is being live streamed on here. The Final will be overseen by former Test Umpire Steve Davis who will fulfill the duties of Match Referee.

Final Match Day Appointments

Final – NSW Metro v VIC Country WACA Ground
Umpires: Stephen Dionysius & Steven Farrell
Match Referee: Steve Davis

Third & Fourth Play-off – VIC Metro v ACT/NSW Country Lilac Hill No.1
Umpires: Andrew Crozier & Trent Steenholdt
Match Referee: Kepler Wessels

Queensland v Western Australia Lilac Hill No.2
Umpires: Daryl Brigham & John Ward
Match Referee: Kent Hannam

South Australia v Tasmania Murdoch University East Oval
Umpires: Berend du Plessis & Eloise Sheridan
Match Referee: Steve Bernard

CA XI v Northern Territory Murdoch University West Oval
Umpires: Sharad Patel & Muhammad Qureshi
Match Referee: Terry Prue