Cricket Umpires Australia


Under 19 Male National Championships

05 April 2022


Cricket Australia (CA) have appointed the Match Officials team for the upcoming Under 19 Male National Championships that will take place in Mackay Queensland starting on the 7th April.

Ten umpires from respective State and Territory Umpire Panels (STUP) will travel to Mackay to stand in the first male National Championships since December 2019. The COVID-19 pandemic has prevented the holding of any National Championships until now. Overseeing the Championships will be three National Match Referee Panel (NRP) members David Johnston, Bob Stratford and Kepler Wessels. Victorian Daryl Brigham, ACT’s Drew Crozier, Queenslanders Steve Dionysius, Steve Farrell, David Taylor New South Welshmen Andrew Hamilton, Roberto Howard, Sharad Patel, Tasmanian Muhammad Qureshi and West Australian Trent Steenholdt make up the Match Officials Team. In addition to the nine STUP members, CA National Umpire Panel (NUP) member Phil Gillespie joins the team as an on and off-field mentor.

The National Championships will be made up of 50-Over matches concluding in Quarter, Semi and Finals matches. The Harrup Park precinct including the Great Barrier Reef Arena along with the Magpies Cricket Club in Mackay will host the tournament. Follow the Championships here.

Cricket Australia Under 19 Male National Championships | 7th to 14th April 2022 | Mackay

• Daryl Brigham (VIC)
• Drew Crozier (ACT)
• Steve Dionysius (QLD)
• Steve Farrell (QLD)
• Phil Gillespie (NUP) – Mentor umpire
• Andrew Hamilton (NSW)
• Roberto Howard (NSW)
• Sharad Patel (NSW)
• Muhammad Qureshi (TAS)
• Trent Steenholdt (WA)
• David Taylor (QLD)

 Tournament Referees
David Johnston
Bob Stratford
Kepler Wessels