Cricket Umpires Australia


Vodafone Ashes Test Series Match Officials

03 December 2021

Test Series

The match officials’ team for the 2021/22 Vodafone Ashes Test Series has been finalised and released by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and Cricket Australia (CA).

As was the case last season, the match officials will be an all-Australian contingent with ICC Elite Panel members Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker, along with ICC International Panel member Paul Wilson will officiate on-field and in the Third Umpire’s chair. The ICC had previously released these appointments before CA finalised the Fourth Umpire and scorer appointments. ICC International Panel and CA National Umpire Panel (NUP) members Sam Nogajski, Shawn Craig and Donovan Koch have been appointed as Fourth Umpires throughout the series. ICC Elite Panel Match Referee David Boon will once again oversee the series in his role as Match Referee.

In addition to the Vodafone Test Series, CA has announced that Donovan Koch and Shawn Craig have been appointed to the Four-Day First-Class Tour Match to be played concurrently with the First Ashes between Australia A and the England Lions. CA National Match Referee Kepler Wessels will oversee the Tour Match being played at Ian Healy Oval in Brisbane.

It is set to be a busy few months for each of these match officials as the Men’s International season of cricket approaches. Click here for the full list of match appointments.