Cricket Umpires Australia


Cricket Tasmania Umpire Awards and Premier Finals

20 May 2019

Sam Nogajski

The Tasmanian Cricket Umpires & Scorers Association held their end of season awards dinner earlier this month. The event capped off a successful season for all the award winners.

Cricket Australia National Umpiring Panel member Sam Nogajski claimed the State’s top Umpiring Award for the 9th year running. Congratulations to all award winners this season.

Full list of award winners

• State Umpire of the Year Award – Sam Nogajski
• Michael Lee Memorial Trophy, Cricket Tasmania Premier League Umpire of the Year – Wade Stewart
• Hazel Bradshaw Memorial Trophy for TCUSA Scorer of the Year – Steve Jewell
• Alan Powell Memorial Trophy for Service to the TCUSA – Graeme Hamley
• Bob Reid Memorial Trophy for Most Dedicate Umpire – Craig Seabourne
• TCUSA Trophy for Most Improved Umpire – Soniya Sharma
• Tasmanian Trophy House Most Improved Scorer – Roy Loh
• DW Rogers Perpetual Trophy for Best First Year Umpire – Brett Walker
• Tasmanian Trophy House Best First Year Scorer – Nigel Wilson
• President’s Award – Sonny Azzopardi
• Atlas Award for Most Games – Gil Van Der Steege (49)
• Heapy/Pollard Medal for First Grade – Wade Stewart
• Tim Swifte Medal for Second Grade – Karun DT
• Mark "Oscar" Gillard Medal for Third Grade – Jessey Dillon
• Steve Maxwell Medal for Lower Grades – Brett Walker

Full list of Matches and Umpire Appointments below. Click on matches to view scores.

Premier First Grade Grand Final
Clarence v Lindisfarne – 29, 30, 31 March 2019: Blundstone Arena
Umpires: Mike Graham-Smith & Darren Close (Reserve Umpire: Craig Seabourne)

Premier Second Grade Grand Final
Kingborough v Lindisfarne – 30 & 31 March 2019: Kingston Twin Ovals
Umpires: Jerry Matibiri & Muhammad Qureshi

Premier Third Grade Grand Final
Brighton v Kingborough – 30 & 31 March 2019: Ferguson Park
Umpires: Greg Beechey & Jamie Mitchell

Premier Under 17’s Grand Final
Clarence v Kingborough – 30 & 31 March 2019: Kangaroo Bay Oval
Umpires: Simon Burns & Wade Stewart