Cricket Umpires Australia


Australians Among World Cup Match Officials

08 October 2021

World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced their 20-member team to officiate at the ICC T20 World Cup to be held in Oman and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) this month.

ICC Elite Panel umpires Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker along with ICC International Panel and Cricket Australia (CA) National Umpire Panel (NUP) member Paul Wilson are among 16 umpires who will stand in the tournament. ICC Elite Panel Match Referee David Boon is one of four officials to oversee the tournament. All four match officials were involved in the most recent ICC limited overs tournament, the 2019 Cricket World Cup held in the United Kingdom. This tournament has been delayed due to the COVID-19 global pandemic but will feature matches with neutral umpires and match referees which until now has been limited.

All four match officials were appointed to rare home Test Matches last season when the global pandemic prevented international match officials from travelling to Australia. The possibility remains that all four could be appointed to the upcoming men’s Ashes series between Australia and England due to start in December.

Click here to read more on the ICC announcement.

Match Officials at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 

Match Referees: David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Javagal Srinath.

Umpires: Chris Brown, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Paul Wilson.