Cricket Umpires Australia


Polosak appointed to ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifies Final

04 December 2015

Claire Polosak and Kathy Cross

Australian umpire Claire Polosak has been appointed to the Final of the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifiers in Thailand between Bangladesh and Ireland at the Thailand Cricket Ground.

Polosak will stand with New Zealander Kathleen Cross with the game commencing at 5.45pm (AEDT). 

Polosak has stood in four fixtures since the tournament commenced on 28 November, and stood in games featuring Thailand, China, Zimbabwe, Netherlands and finalists Bangladesh and Ireland.

Umpire Appointments for WWT20Q

  • Claire Polosak – Australia
  • Kathy Cross – New Zealand
  • Sue Redfern – England
  • Jacqueline Williams – West Indies
  • Allan Haggo – Scotland
  • Nigel Morrison – Vanuatu