Cricket Umpires Australia


NSW Cricket Umpire Awards

05 May 2022

NSW Awards

The New South Wales Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association (NSWCUSA) recently announced their 2020/21 season Award Winners at their annual presentation event.

The Bankstown Sports Club again played host to the event where Michael Meehan took out the Association’s prestigious George Borwick Memorial Award for the first time. Meehan was among the award winners all through the night taking out the Panel 2 Medal capping off an outstanding season. Darren Goodger once again re-wrote the record books taking out the Panel 1 Award for the seventh consecutive year and an incredible twelfth time overall. Keiran Knight was awarded the Kevin Pye Medal for Country Umpire of the Year in a season that included appointment to the Country Championships Final in just his second season on the panel.

Full List of Award Winners

George Borwick Memorial Award 2021/22 – Michael Meehan
Panel 1 Award 2021/22 – Darren Goodger
Panel 2 Award 2021/22 – Michael Meehan
Panel 3 Award 2021/22 – Nathan Harvey 
Panel 4 Award 2021/22 – Andy Storey
Women’s Panel 1 Award 2021/22 – Aldo Cantori
Kevin Pye Medal: Country Umpire of the Year 2021/22 – Keiran Knight
Alan Marshall Medal: Best new Umpire 2021/22 – Ram Tadepalli
EF Wykes OAM Medal: affiliated association 2021/22 – Simon Dodwell (Sydney Shires CUA)
Malcolm Gorham Scorers’ Award 2021/22 – Harpreet Singh (Sydney Cricket Club)

Full Coverage from the Awards Night here