Cricket Umpires Australia


NSW Cricket Umpire Awards

28 April 2021

nsw awards

The New South Wales Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association have announced their 2020/21 season Award Winners.

The winners were announced last week at the official New South Wales Cricket Umpires & Scorers Association annual dinner at the Bankstown Sports Club. Sharad Patel won prestigious George Borwick Memorial Award for a second time having previously won the medal in 2017/18. Darren Goodger again re-wrote the record books taking out the Panel 1 Award for the sixth consecutive year and an incredible eleventh time overall. Another umpire breaking records was Graham Glazebrook who also won the Kevin Pye Medal for a sixth consecutive year.

Full List of Award Winners
• George Borwick Memorial Award 2020/21 – Sharad Patel
• Panel 1 Award 2020/21 – Darren Goodger
• Panel 2 Award 2020/21 – David Abbey
• Panel 3 Award 2020/21 – Allan Owens
• Panel 4 Award 2020/21 – Nathan Harvey
• Kevin Pye Medal: Country Umpire of the Year 2020/21 – Graham Glazebrook
• Alan Marshall Medal: Best new Umpire 2020/21 – Christian Rayner
• EF Wykes OAM Medal: affiliated association 2020/21 – Pat Holt (North Coast CUA)
• Malcolm Gorham Scorers’ Award 2020/21 – John Kilford (Sydney University Cricket Club) & Janelle Carew (University of NSW Cricket Club)

Full Coverage from the Awards Night here