Cricket Umpires Australia


New South Wales Umpire Awards and Finals

12 April 2017

NSW Umpires

The New South Wales Umpires and Scorers Association recently held its Annual Dinner and Awards Presentation where several umpires and scorers were recognised for their outstanding performances in 2016-17.

Among the award winners were Ben Treloar who took out the George Borwick Memorial Award for Umpire of the Year. David Rodgie was awarded the Alan Marshall Medal for Most Outstanding First Year Umpire and Margaret Pemberton took out the Malcolm Gorham Scorers Award. Congratulations to all award winners from the season.

List of Award Winners

• George Borwick Memorial Award - Ben Treloar

• Ted Wykes Medal – Affiliated Association Award – Neil Findlay

• Kevin Pye Medal – Country Umpire of the Year – Graeme Glazebrook

• Alan Marshall Medal – Most Outstanding First Year Umpire – David Rodgie

• Malcolm Gorham Scorers Award – Margaret Pemberton

• NSW Premier Cricket Panel Awards - David Rees (Panel 2), Steve Starks (Panel 3) and Scott Rogan (Panel 4)


Full List of Premier Finals

NSW Premier Cricket First Grade

Sydney University v Bankstown

Umpires: Gerard Abood and Greg Davidson


NSW Premier Cricket Second Grade

Northern District v Sydney

Umpires: Ben Treloar and Tony Wilds


NSW Premier Cricket Third Grade

Northern District v Mosman

Umpires: Simon Lightbody and Troy Penman


NSW Premier Cricket Fourth Grade

Sydney v Gordon

Umpires: Darren Goodger and Keiran Knight


NSW Premier Cricket Fifth Grade

St George v Randwick Petersham

Umpires: Andrew Hamilton and Phil Rainger


Women’s First Grade

Gordon v Sydney Rangers

Umpires: Laurie Borg and Bob McGregor


Women’s Second Grade

St George-Sutherland v Parramatta

Umpires: John Colwell and Gerry Forliano


Women’s Third Grade

Gordon v St George-Sutherland

Umpires: Kevin McFarlane and Lawrie Yeomans