Cricket Umpires Australia


National Indigenous Cricket Championships Finals appointments announced

12 February 2018

NICC - February 2018

Congratulations to the Match Officials appointed to the Men’s and Women’s National Indigenous Cricket Championships being held today at Traeger Park today.

West Australian Reuben Garlett and New South Welshman Stuart Grocock have been appointed to the Men’s Final between New South Wales and Victoria, whist ACT’s Sean Campbell and Victorian Jason Mistry will oversee proceedings of the Women’s Final between New South Wales and Queensland.

Garlett and Grocock both officiated in last years tournament and their appointment to the Final rounds out an excellent tournament. Garlett is an Indigenous Australian umpire who plies his trade in the WACA Premier Competition. During the off-season, he is a highly regarded Goal Umpire in the WAFL. Grocock resides in the nation’s capital but lends his umpiring skills to the Sydney Premier Cricket Competition. Grocock also officiated in last year’s Male Final at Traeger Park.

Meanwhile Campbell hails from the ACT Premier Competition while Mistry is on the Cricket Victoria Premier Umpire Panel. For both umpires, appointment to the Women’s Final is a reflection on both umpires’ performance during the tournament.

The Men’s and Women’s Placings Finals will be officiated by Queenslander Steve Stimpson; Mark Donfeld from the Northern Territory; Tasmanian Karunakara DT and South Australian Dhaval Bhatt. Each of these umpires have performed exceptionally well in the 40-degree heat of the Red Centre throughout the week.

2017/18 Championship Match Officials

  • Dhaval Bhatt | South Australia
  • Sean Campbell | ACT
  • Mark Donfeld | Northern Territory
  • Reuben Garlett |Western Australia
  • Stuart Grocock | New South Wales
  • Karunakara DT | Tasmania
  • Jason Mistry | Victoria
  • Steve Stimpson | Queensland
  • John Reardon | Northern Territory