Cricket Umpires Australia


McCabe and Venter appointed to CA Under 15 Female National Championships Final

26 February 2019

02-260219 CA Under 15 Female - Final

Umpire appointments announced for the final day of the CA Under 15 National Championships.

Congratulations to Lisa McCabe and Diana Venter who are appointed to the CA Under 15 National Championships Final between New South Wales Metro and ACT/NSW Country at Phillip Oval in Canberra.

McCabe currently umpires in Victoria’s Premier Cricket competition, recently debuting in the 2nd Grade. This is McCabe’s second Cricket Australia competition this season, having also officiated in the Australian Country Cricket Championships in Shepparton in January. Venter, originally from South Africa, has officiated in New Zealand and was the first female umpire to officiate in a Victorian First Grade match. Venter now plies her trade in the Sydney Premier Competition.

The three other games will be played around Canberra to close the Championships. Match appointments as follows:-

  • Final: NSW Metro v ACT/NSW Country at Phillip Oval | Lisa McCabe and Diana Venter
  • VIC Country v VIC Metro at Kippax Oval | Lexie Muller and James Cushway
  • Queensland v South Australia at Chisholm Oval | Sue Gregory and Sarah Fishley
  • Western Australia v Tasmania at Kingston Oval | Kate Holloman and Peta Guy