Cricket Umpires Australia


Cricket Australia Announces Match Referees for 2019/20

02 July 2019


Cricket Australia (CA) has announced its panel of match referees for season 2019/20.

The National Referee Panel (NRP) officiates in Cricket Australia professional competitions the Domestic One-Day Cup, Sheffield Shield and KFC BBL matches as well as International Tour Matches. The Supplementary Referee Panel (SRP) will officiate in the State Second XI, WNCL and WBBL competition matches. In addition, CA Match Referees officiate the Underage National Championships.
“We are proud to announce such a strong panel of national and supplementary match referees for the upcoming season,” Matthew Hall, Cricket Australia’s Match Referees Manager, said.
“The depth and diversity of experience is truly world class. And the fact the panel is unchanged from last season provides great consistency and continuity across the game.”

National Match Referees Panel
Steve Bernard
Daryl Harper
Peter Marshall
Bob Parry
Bob Stratford
David Talalla

Supplementary Match Referees Panel
Tim Donahoo
Neil Findlay
David Gilbert
Kent Hannam
Damian Herft
David Johnston
Terry Prue
Ian Thomas
Kepler Wessels