Cricket Umpires Australia


KFC T20 BBL|06 and Rebel WBBL|02 Finals - Match Official appointments announced

27 January 2017

Shawn Craig and Sam Nogajski

Congratulations to all Match Officials who have been appointed to the KFC T20 BBL and Rebel WBBL Finals in Perth on Saturday 28 January.

Shawn Craig and Greg Davidson will officiate in the Rebel WBBL|02 Final between the Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers. John Ward has been appointed Third Umpire for this match. The on-field officiating team will be complemented by Match Referee Steve Bernard and Scorers Lance Catchpole and Sandy Wheeler.

The KFC T20 BBL Final between the Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers will follow with Mick Martel and Paul Wilson officiating. The experienced pair stood in the Final of BBL04 at Manuka Oval which ended in a 1-run win to the Scorchers over the Sixers. Sam Nogajski and John Ward have been appointed Third and Fourth Umpires respectively. Scorers Lance Catchpole and Sandy Wheeler are again the appointed scorers and the match will be overseen by Match Referee Bob Stratford.

Click here to view the appointments