Cricket Umpires Australia


John Ward appointed to second consecutive Hero CPL T20

24 June 2016

John Ward - CPL

Australian National Umpire Panel member John Ward has been selected to officiate in the upcoming Hero Caribbean Premier League T20 tournament (CPL).

Ward returns to the Caribbean for his second consecutive year and will start his campaign on Thursday 30 June in St Kitts.

In a change from previous seasons, the Hero CPL will play six games in Lauderhill, Florida, of which Ward is appointed to three fixtures. In all, he has been appointed to stand in 11 games and a further 4 as Third Umpire across St Kitts, Guyana, Jamaica and Lauderhill.

Ward brings a wealth of experience to the tournament, having stood in seven One-Day Internationals; eight T20 Internationals; 67 First Class matches (56 Sheffield Shield games); and 22 Big Bash League games.

Ward joins other international Johan Cloete from South Africa, as well as West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) Match Officials:-

  • Jonathan Blades
  • Shane Crawford
  • Harry Grewal
  • Mervin James
  • Kellman Kowlessar
  • Jermaine Lindo
  • Whycliffe Mitcham
  • Imran Moakan
  • Danesh Ramdhanie
  • Verdayne Smith
  • Carl Tuckett
  • Christopher Wright

All Match Official appointments can be found here