Cricket Umpires Australia


JLT Cup Final

10 October 2018

Cup Final

Paul Wilson and Sam Nogajski have been appointed to today’s JLT Cup Final between Tasmania and Victoria at the CitiPower Centre St Kilda.

It’s been a busy month for both Wilson and Nogajski who have been heavily involved in the JLT and Women’s International Series respectively. Wilson’s JLT Series has been packed from start to finish having officiated in the Series openers in Townsville back in September, then matches in Sydney before travelling further south to Melbourne for the Finals.

For Nogajski, 2018/19 has revolved around the Women’s T20 International Series in Brisbane, Sydney and Canberra. Nogajski combined his International commitments with the JLT Cup during the Sydney block of the Series.

This year’s Final will be the second year running with Wilson and Nogajski on-field. For Wilson, this will be his third appointment in a row to the Final. Gerard Abood has been appointed as Third Umpire for the Final following on from his appointment to last season’s Sheffield Shield Final

The Match Officials Team is rounded out with Bob Stratford who will fulfill the Match Referee duties.

JLT Cup Final
Tasmania vs Victoria, Wednesday 10 October at the CitiPower Centre, St Kilda
Umpires: Paul Wilson & Sam Nogajski (Third Umpire: Gerard Abood)
Match Referee: Bob Stratford
Scorers: Chris Doyle & James Higgs

Follow it Live