Cricket Umpires Australia


Final round of JLT Sheffield Shield Match Official appointments announced

09 March 2018

Sheffield Shield - Round 10

Round 10 of the JLT Sheffield Shield commences on Wednesday 14 March with finals spots up for grabs

Current table leaders Queensland travel to Wollongong to take on New South Wales. Phil Gillespie and Sam Nogajski will oversee proceedings from the middle, with Peter Marshall (Referee) and Scorers Kay Wilcoxon and Ian Wright also making the trip south to the regional centre.

In Hobart, Tasmania and Victoria will be fighting it out to secure a finals birth. Umpires Geoff Joshua and John Ward and Match Referee Steve Bernard have been appointed to the match, whilst Graeme Hamley and Lynne Hayes are Scorers for the fixture.

Gerard Abood and Greg Davidson have been appointed on-field when South Australia host Western Australia. Held at Gliderol Stadium in the seaside suburb of Glenelg in Adelaide, Bob Stratford (Referee) completes the Playing Control Team, whilst Mick Harper and Neil Ricketts have been appointed Scorers.

Click here to view all Match Official appointments