Cricket Umpires Australia


Cricket Tasmania Umpire Awards and Premier Finals

12 April 2017

TAS Premier Final

Cricket Tasmania's 2016/17 Award winners have been announced.

The Tasmanian Cricket Umpires & Scorers Association held their end of season awards dinner on 29 March. The event capped off a successful season for all the award winners. Cricket Australia National Umpiring Panel member Sam Nogajski claimed the State’s top Umpiring Award for the 7th year running. The award was announced at Cricket Tasmania’s Ricky Ponting Medal count held last week. Congratulations to all award winners this season.

Full list of award winners

• State Umpire of the Year Award – Sam Nogajski

• Michael Lee Memorial Trophy, Cricket Tasmania Premier League Umpire of the Year - Wade Stewart

• Hazel Bradshaw Memorial Trophy for TCUSA Scorer of the Year – Lynne Hayes

• Alan Powell Memorial Trophy for Service to the TCUSA - Kim Hutchinson

• Bob Reid Memorial Trophy for Most Dedicate Umpire - Nigel Wilson

• TCUSA Trophy for Most Improved Umpire – Craig Seabourne

• Tasmanian Trophy House Most Improved Scorer - Sarah Ward

• DW Rogers Perpetual Trophy for Best First Year Umpire - Gilbert van der Steege

• Tasmanian Trophy House Best First Year Scorer – Nigel Clements

• Presidents Award – Karun DT

• Atlas Award for Most Games – Steve Maxwell

• Heapy/Pollard Medal for First Grade – Jamie Mitchell

• Tim Swifte Medal for Second Grade – Andrew Ikin

• Mark "Oscar" Gillard Medal for Third Grade – Rod Westerway

•Steve Maxwell Medal for Lower Grades – Cameron Lee


Full list of Premier Finals Umpire Appointments and results

Premier League First Grade

South Hobart Sandy-Bay v North Hobart

Umpires: Darren Close and Muhammad Qureshi


Premier League Second Grade

South Hobart Sandy-Bay v Kingborough

Umpires: Wade Stewart and Jamie Mitchell


Premier League Third Grade

Kingborough v Lindisfarne

Umpires: Harvey Wolff and Will Braid


Premier League Women’s

Premiers: North Hobart

Umpires: Sonny Azzopardi and Cameron Lee