Cricket Umpires Australia


CA Under 17 Male National Championships Finals

10 October 2019

10-101019 CA Under 17 National Championships - Final

Congratulations Roberto Howard and Mattis van Eck who have been appointed to the Final of the Cricket Australia Under 17 National Championships today between NSW Metro and Western Australia at Harrup Park in Mackay.

This year’s Championships is the third for New South Welshman Howard, having previously officiated at this level in 2017/18 and 2018/19. Howard is a member of the New South Wales State Umpire Panel and has officiated in the Toyota Second XI, WNCL and WBBL matches in recent seasons. Howard’s appointment to the Final is his first at this level and marks a successful tournament.

For Victorian representative van Eck, this is his second CA Under 17 tournament, having officiated in the School Sport Australia 15 Years and Under Male National Championships two seasons ago. Van Eck was appointed to the Victorian State Umpire for the first-time last year and has also since officiated in the WNCL and rebel WBBL Matches.

Cricket Australia Under 17 Male National Championships

  • Final –NSW Metro v Western Australia | Umpires: Roberto Howard & Mattis van Eck
  • Third Place Play-off – Victoria Metro v Queensland | Umpires: Nathan James & Sharad Patel
  • Plate – Tasmania v Victoria Country | Umpires: Simon Burns & Andrew Scotford
  • Plate – ACT/NSW Country v South Australia | Umpires: Jack Paterson & Harsimran Singh
  • Plate – Northern Territory v CA XI | Umpires: Ashlee Gibbons & Jerry Matibiri
Please note that the pairing for other four matches were appointed principally on which umpires had not stood with the other during this tournament.