Cricket Umpires Australia


KFC BBL|11 Final Match Officials Appointments

28 January 2022

BBL Final

Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the match officials’ team for the Final of the KFC BBL|11 between the Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers at Marvel Stadium.

CA National Umpire Panel (NUP) members Phil Gillespie and Sam Nogajski are set to stand in their second and fourth KFC BBL Final respectively. Fellow CA NUP members Donovan Koch has been appointed TV Umpire whilst Gerard Abood will fulfil the Furth Umpire duties. The match will be overseen by CA National Match Referee Steve Davis.

Gillespie has 66 KFC BBL matches to his name which included the Final of KFC BBL|07 between the Adelaide Strikers and Hobart Hurricanes at the Adelaide oval back in February 2018. Gillespie has been appointed TV Umpire on a further 26 occasions giving him over 100 KFC BBL matches of experiences when Fourth Umpire Appointments are included. For Nogajski, tonight’s Final will be his fourth on-field appointment to the Final having stood in the season deciders of BBL|05 between the Melbourne Stars and Sydney Thunder, BBL|08 between the Melbourne Stars and Melbourne Renegades, and last season’s Final between tonight’s combatants. Nogajski has stood in a total of 67 KFC BBL matches with a further 28 appointments in the Third Umpire’s chair.

Tonight’s Final commences at 7.40pm AEDT, with the full list of match officials listed.

KFC BBL|11 Final – Perth Scorchers Vs Sydney Sixers, Friday 28 January 2022, Marvel Stadium Melbourne

On-Field Umpires: Phil Gillespie & Sam Nogajski
Third Umpire: Donovan Koch
Fourth Umpire: Gerard Abood
Match Referee: Steve Davis
Scorers: Kevin O’Neill & Mike Walsh